header
headerhomehomehomestrategyrulescardsheader
cards

Q Gets the Point

Q Gets the Point

Common card from The Trouble with Tribbles (2000)

Q, stripped of his powers, helped the U.S.S. Enterprise crew develop a plan to save Bre'el IV from destruction. Guinan used a simple serving fork to verify his claim of mortality.

DilemmaSee prev Dilemma in alphabetical orderSee next Dilemma in alphabetical orderThe Trouble with TribblesSee prev. card from The Trouble with Tribbles (order by card typ, alphabetical)See next card from The Trouble with Tribbles (order by card typ, alphabetical)strategy notes

Space / Planet Dilemma

To get past requires 2 Treachery or Mortal Q, but one such personnel (opponent's choice) is "forked" ("stopped") if opponent has any Guinan in play. Nullified by any Guinan.

 
   

Strategy notes

'crosslinks' - Q Gets the Point

See Q related dilemmas, any Guinan cards in strategy area.

Strategy article

Card Extra from Kathy McCracken (08/08/2000)

top

   

Rule notes

Major Rakal's Dilemma Facts

If any Guinan in AT/crew, discard nullified dilemma and continue to next. Otherwise, if AT/crew does not meet conditions (2 Treachery or Mortal Q) , AT/ship and crew are "stopped"; replace dilemma under mission to be encountered again. If AT/crew meets conditions, opponent (if he has any Guinan in play) chooses one Treachery personnel (or Mortal Q) to be "stopped". The rest of the AT/crew (if any) continues to the next dilemma; discard dilemma. (Q-related. Nullified by Q2. Borg cannot adapt.)

top

   
map