header
headerhomehomehomestrategyrulescardsheader
cards

Rogue Borg Mercenaries

Rogue Borg Mercenaries

Common card from Premiere (1994)

Upon Hugh's return to the Borg collective, the Borg became self-aware. Soon, many unquestioningly followed their first leader, Lore.

InterruptSee prev Interrupt in alphabetical orderSee next Interrupt in alphabetical orderPremiereSee prev. card from Premiere (order by card typ, alphabetical)See next card from Premiere (order by card typ, alphabetical)rule notes

Plays on any occupied ship. Battles crew now and at start of every players' turn. Two Borg =2 STRENGTH each, three =3 each, etc. Surviving Borg remain.

 
   

Rule notes

Official Runlings:

This interrupt may be played in multiples. The STRENGTH of each individual Rogue Borg depends on the number that are present together. For example, two Rogue Borg have a STRENGTH of 2 each; five have a STRENGTH of 5 each. If Crosis is in the group, he counts as a Rogue Borg and doubles the STRENGTH of each one in the group. In this group of five (four Rogue Borg Mercenaries plus Crosis), each Rogue Borg's STRENGTH is 10. If either player has the Personnel card Lore in play, each Rogue Borg's STRENGTH is also doubled. (In this example, each would have a STRENGTH of 20.)

The term "Rogue Borg" includes both Rogue Borg Mercenariess and Crosis. The term "Rogue Borg Mercenaries" includes only copies of the Rogue Borg Mercenaries Interrupt card.

Rogue Borg can play as a response to another Rogue Borg play, or as a response to the initiation of an automatic Rogue Borg battle at start of turn. Each of these Rogue Borg may be responded to individually (e.g., by Amanda Rogers). Once the player has "passed" (finished playing Rogue Borg), the entire group of Rogue Borg may be responded to (e.g., by Hugh). If not canceled, the result will then begin with the attack of the Rogue Borg in a normal personnel battle.

Rogue Borg can be played at other times in a new action. If played where the player has previously played Rogue Borg, the new ones will battle by themselves before joining with those other Rogue Borg at the end of the turn.

If the entire crew is killed, surviving Rogue Borg remain on the ship, but cannot use the ship unless the event Lore Returns is played.

Rogue Borg Mercenaries and Crosis are considered "rogue" and not part of any Borg collective. Thus, they affect Borg-affiliation cards normally.

Taken from: Rulebook Glossary (08/2002)

top

   
map